Monday, 10 November 2014

Year List of Anniversary எந்த ஆண்டில் எந்தப் பெயரில் விழா !!

February 6th 1852 marked the beginning of the reign of Queen Elizabeth II. Although the coronation did not take place until June 2nd 1953, 2012 is the official celebratory year of the Queen's Diamond Jubilee.
Jubilee" is an English word that denotes the celebration of an anniversary. It derives from the Hebrew word "yobel," meaning "ram" - in ancient Israel, a ram's horn was sounded in the "jubilee" year that followed seven cycles of Sabbatical years. In Catholicism, a Jubilee year is declared every twenty-five or fifty years as an occasion to forgive debts and sins. In general parlance, a jubilee is a special anniversary year - many world monarchs regularly decree jubilee years in the 25th or 50th year of their reign. "Cherries jubilee" is a famous cherry dessert. Jubilee is also the name of a character in the X-Men comic series.

The anniversaries marked as "Jubilees" are: 

25 years - Silver jubilee 
50 years - Golden Jubilee 
60 years - Diamond Jubilee 
70 years - Platinum Jubilee 

Just for grins, I thought you might enjoy seeing the full list of anniversaries, whether designated as a jubilee or not. Here they are: 

1 year is a paper anniversary 
2 years is a cotton anniversary 
3 years is a leather anniversary 
4 years is a linen anniversary 
5 years is a wood anniversary 
6 years is an iron anniversary 
7 years is a wool anniversary 
8 years is a bronze anniversary 
9 years is a copper anniversary 
10 years is a tin (or aluminium) anniversary 
11 years is a steel anniversary 
12 years is a silk anniversary 
13 years is a lace anniversary 
14 years is an ivory anniversary 
15 years is a crystal anniversary 
17 years is a turquoise anniversary 
18 years is a lapis anniversary 
20 years is a china (porcelain) anniversary 
25 years is a Silver Jubilee or silver wedding anniversary 
30 years is a pearl anniversary 
35 years is a coral (or jade) anniversary 
40 years is a ruby anniversary 
45 years is a sapphire anniversary 
50 years is a Golden Jubilee - not to be confused with the 'golden birthday' (not at a fixed age) 
55 years is an emerald anniversary 
60 years is a Diamond Jubilee 
65 years is a blue sapphire anniversary 
70 years is a Platinum Jubilee. 
75 years is a diamond wedding anniversary 
80 years is an oak wedding anniversary.

Collection by M.Ajmal Khan.

In Tamil...

வெள்ளி விழா, பொன் விழா, வைர விழா என்றெல்லாம் விழாவிற்குப் பெயர் வைத்துக் கொண்டாடுகிறோம். எந்த ஆண்டில் எந்தப் பெயரில் விழா கொண்டாடலாம் என்று உங்களுக்குத் தெரியுமா?
1 ஆண்டு – காகித விழா
2 ஆண்டு – பருத்தி விழா
3 ஆண்டு – தோல் விழா
4 ஆண்டு – மலர் மற்றும் பழ விழா
5 ஆண்டு – மர விழா
6 ஆண்டு – சர்க்கரை / கற்கண்டு / இனிப்பு விழா
7 ஆண்டு – கம்பளி / செம்பு விழா
8 ஆண்டு – வெண்கல விழா
9 ஆண்டு – மண் கலச விழா
10 ஆண்டு – தகரம் / அலுமினிய விழா
11 ஆண்டு – எஃகு விழா
12 ஆண்டு – லினன் விழா
13 ஆண்டு – பின்னல் விழா
14 ஆண்டு – தந்த விழா
15 ஆண்டு – படிக விழா
20 ஆண்டு – பீங்கான் விழா
25 ஆண்டு – வெள்ளி விழா
30 ஆண்டு – முத்து விழா
40 ஆண்டு – மாணிக்க விழா
50 ஆண்டு – பொன் விழா
60 ஆண்டு – வைர விழா
75 ஆண்டு – பவள விழா
100 ஆண்டு – நூற்றாண்டு விழா.

தொகுப்பு : மு.அஜ்மல் கான்.

No comments:

Post a Comment